Release date: Nov. 29th, 2013

Label: AOR Heaven


AOR was formed in 2000 by guitarist/ keyboardist Frédéric Slama always using the cream of U.S & European session players. In 2000, the first album « L.A Concession » was released and gave Frédéric a big respect in the Westcoast / AOR music scene.

During the following years, AOR released eleven albums with a similar concept feat. some of the greatest talents from the genre including all Toto members, Tommy Denander, Göran Edman, Michael Landau, Vinnie Colaiuta, Michael Ruff, Bruce Gaitsch, Bill Champlin (Chicago), Steve Overland (FM), Bruce Gaitsch, Brandon Fields, David Roberts, Dane Donohue, Fergie Frederiksen, Philip Bardowell, Jerry Hludzik (Dakota), Joe Pasquale, Steve Newman, David Foster, Randy Goodrum and many more.

Now in 2013 Frédéric Slama’ s AOR project is back for round number 12 with an great album called « The Secrets Of L.A », featuring an impressive list of guests  such as Tommy Denander (Radioactive, Paul Stanley, Alice Cooper), Fergie Frederiksen (Toto), Jeff Scott Soto (Talisman), Bill Champlin (Chicago), Jim Jidhed & Ken Sandin (Alien), Mikael Erlandsson (Last Autumn’s Dream), Bob Harris (Axe), Göran Edman (Yngwie Malmsteen), Robin Beck, Tamara Champlin, Dane Donohue, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Lionville, Hardline) & many more.

For this new AOR album, the sound is much heavier than ever before, far away from the Westcoast style of the 6 first AOR cd’s. Fans of Survivor, Journey, Giant & Foreigner won’t be disappointed by fantastic melodies, incredible vocals & fabulous guitar solos and a first class production by Frédéric Slama & Tommy Denander. « The Secrets Of L.A » is by far AOR’s finest release so far.

Songs & Singers: 

1) Deep Whirlpool: Fergie Frederiksen

2) Stage Struck: Jeff Scott Soto

3) Secrets In The Shadows Jim Jidhed

4) Back To San Francisco: Bill Champlin

5) Out Of The Past: Bob Harris

6) The Name Of The Game: Robin Beck

7) Web Of Lies: Göran Edman

8) Hollow Triumph: Mikael Erlandsson

9) The Main Attraction: Bob Harris

10) Voices In The Wind: Tamara Champlin


Sound clips in advance:

AOR – Deep Whirlpool (Edit)

AOR – Secrets in the Shadows (Edit)

AOR – Stage Struck (Edit)